vacationlesno.blogg.se

Traits and more perks
Traits and more perks












traits and more perks

It would be helpful to the community for you to post all of your ideas in this thread. I think you have good ideas, and I'd really like to see your list of proposed changes. So if you're going to rebalance Perks and/or Traits which sounds great to me, definitely stick exclusively to the Fallout 2 engine. So I'm soft-coding loops that check for things regarding the hard-coded Perk/Trait. It's not changing how the game handles the Perk itself, if that makes sense. For example the radscorpion scripts will check if the player has the Animal Friend Perk. I use scripting to checks for flags and such.

traits and more perks

The changes my mod makes to Perks/Traits are actually kind of a cheat.

traits and more perks

There's other modders here such as or or that are skilled with such things. Perks and traits can be edited using Sfall for Fallout 2. I've even seen some references that perks are impossible(!) to mod because of where they are in the game files, but as I've said I've seen some changes to perks.Ĭan anyone point me in the right direction? I've got a whole list of ideas but I really don't know where to begin from the guides. Things like buffing Lifegiver to 20 health a rank instead of 5, or changing Friendly Foe to include Steal Targets (will they fight you if you fail to steal?) in order to make it useful to diplomat characters. Since only 7 may be chosen in any one playthrough, I would like all of them to be worth it depending on the playstyle, instead of choosing the same 5 combat perks every time. I've been wanting to redo all 53 perks so they are all useful, i.e. I've seen a few mods that modify perks such as Fallout Fixt, which modifies animal friend to include radscorpions so it's a more attractive perk. Does anyone have a guide or method involving the traits and perks and how to mod them? All of the beginner's scripting guides and such only mention changing objects, critters, and the map, but I can never find out anything about character stuff like perks.














Traits and more perks